Dear Eli Manning…

Look, I think we got off on the wrong foot. I mean, you did diss our team, city, and fans by saying you didn’t want us to draft you. At the time, it hurt that someone who should be grateful he was even considered to be picked #1, saw no hope in San Diego and/or a greater chance to succeed in New York. I, like many fans, took it personal. Many times I wished for your untimely death and/or a severe injury that would end your career. That may have been a bit harsh. After all, I got tired and bolted from San Diego as soon as I could…

Now I have a different perspective on it. I don’t want you to die. I want you to have a long career. Very long. So our defense has every single opportunity to knock you on your back. So Philip Rivers has every chance to show you why he’s the better quarterback on the field. So myself and every single fan who felt personally offended by your immaturity can boo/ scream at you and watch you lose time after time to OUR San Diego Chargers. For the record, San Diego will always be my home no matter where I’m at.

So Eli, keep playing. Keep racking up your numbers against us. It only makes beating you in the end that much sweeter. Watching your dejected look coming off the field is priceless.

EAST RUTHERFORD, NJ - NOVEMBER 08: Eli Manning(notes) #10 of the New York Giants walks from the field after a loss to the San Diego Chargers at Giants Stadium on November 8, 2009 in East Rutherford, New Jersey. (Photo by Nick Laham/Getty Images)

After all, why wish a quick death when we can watch you suffer for years to come?

A lifelong hater,

Lyle

p.s.: I have a few friends who would like to also say something to you Eli:

“Suck on it, Eli. Suck it long, and suck it hard.”

Haha indeed…

4 thoughts on “Dear Eli Manning…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Dear Eli Manning… « Blog O' Brain Farts -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: My 100th Post! WOOOOO!!! « Where The Sideblog Ends

Leave a Reply

