Guess Who’s Back

Dear Blog (and whoever still looks at this),

First off, I apologize for just disappearing like that. You don’t know how many times I wanted to just come back and start writing as if nothing had happened.

But let’s be honest. It’s been a crazy past couple of months. Not even you could make me happy. Did I want to tell you? Of course. Could I bring myself to do it? Obviously not. It was hard to do.

I wanted to catch up on other things that needed my attention. I’m still catching up, but I figure that I’ll be playing catch up for a while. Why should you suffer for that?

I was meaning to change things up in here even before my absence. I’m not the only one looking at 2010 as the time for “change”. So it only seemed right to not only change your look, but your name.

I always say this, but I’ll try my best to pay attention to you. You may not exactly be my future, but I’m sure you’ll help me get somewhere I want to be. Even if it’s just someone to talk to.

2010 and beyond…

-Lyle

Leave a Reply

