Two Movies I’m Waiting For/ Two Movies I’m Shaking My Head At

Will watch…

Tim Burton is pretty much guaranteed to give you something that’ll visually f*ck with your head. I’ve heard some say that it might be too dark/ scary for their taste. But I guess that should be expected with Burton. Also, if I recall, this wasn’t the happiest childhood story in the world. Johnny Depp is pretty much guaranteed to give a great performance, as well. Also, this is set to be in IMAX 3-D (barring any Avatar interference). I’m so there.

Release date: March 5th

Iron Man was one of the few comic book movie adaptation I really enjoyed. Jon Favreau hasn’t disappointed yet, and I trust him with this franchise. I think Robert Downey, Jr. does a good job in the role. I’m okay with Don Cheadle as War Machine. Very excited to see Micky Rourke as Whiplash and Scarlett Johansson. It has been confirmed that it’ll be in IMAX, but not 3D.

Release date: May 7th

You’ll have to hold a gun to my head to watch…

First off, I was never really that into ‘Avatar’. Just didn’t get into it. Second, it’s M. Night Shyamalan. He made The Sixth Sense and then bunch of forgettable movies. Third, not to nick-pick, but…I THOUGHT THE MAIN CHARACTERS WERE ASIAN!!! This movie will be the subject of Asian American courses for years to come. The first early screening had mixed reviews. Well, they have until July to make it not suck as much as it probably will.

Release date: July 2nd

Okay, I know there’s hella people into the whole ‘Sex and the City’ stuff. But really? Another one? I guess, since the last one made over $400 million. But come on, they had a whole TV series, a movie, what else can they talk about? They really need to end this story so people can move on with their lives. But I guess that’ll have to wait since the third one is rumored already in the works (or not? but probably will). See you in my next list Sex and the City 3.

Release date: May 28th

Leave a Reply

