Happy 100th International Women’s Day! + One

So if you didn’t know, yesterday was International Women’s Day. Get your learn on! Like other holidays that are meant to highlight marginalized people/ communities, EVERYDAY should be Women’s Day. Especially today, since I’m a day off.

I for one am lucky to have been surrounded by many, many awesome women in my life. In particular, I was raised by four dope Pinays (my lola, my mom, my sister Lillian, and my sister-in-law Rachel). That’s not counting other family, friends, and random acquaintances.

So to all of you: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! I cannot thank you enough. So I will try and put in work with you everyday.

P.S.: Visit my sisters in the struggle, GABRIELA-USA. They’re too awesome for this blog.

Leave a Reply

