Lyle’s Movie Review Challenge: 5 Reviews in 5 Days

barney-stinson-challenge-accepted

Dear reader (because I know at least one person reads this),

It’s been a weird year and the summer is basically over. I’m trying to figure out how to get me out of this mental funk that I’m in so I’ve created this challenge to myself in my much neglected blog. Since I’ve been stuck in a prolonged writer’s block and I need something to help get my mind going, I’m challenging myself to write five movie reviews in five days. Will anyone read them? I have no idea. But it will at least help me get my brain going. And maybe this will get me to write here more because let’s face it, this is the only place that I’m confident will listen to me (*pause for self-deprecating awww).

But in case anyone does read this, I’ve added a poll at the end of each review to see if people have also seen the movie and agree with my thoughts. Okay, I’ll check back in on Friday!

Leave a comment